Four BNP MPs-elect take oath...

Dhaka, Thursday   09 July 2020

Beximco LPG Gas

Four BNP MPs-elect take oath

 Staff Correspondent

 Published: 07:34 PM, 29 April 2019   Updated: 10:50 PM, 29 April 2019



Four Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP) MPs-elect in the December 30 national election took oath as members of the 11th parliament this afternoon.

The four MPs are Harun Or Rashid from Chapainwabganj-3, Aminul Islam from Chapainwabganj-2, Ukil Abdus Sattar from Brahmanbaria-2 and Mosharraf Hossain from Bogura-4 parliamentary constituencies – took the oath around 4:40pm.

Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the swearing-in at the Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban, our correspondent report from the spot.

They took the oath just four days after another BNP-lawmaker elect, Zahidur Rahman, took oath as MP in a surprise move on April 25 against the party’s decision of not joining parliament.