Fixture for President’s Cup released...

Dhaka, Thursday   26 November 2020

Fixture for President’s Cup released

 Sports Correspondent

 Published: 07:58 PM, 8 October 2020   Updated: 08:00 PM, 8 October 2020

President’s Cup Logo

President’s Cup Logo

After the postponement of the tour of Sri Lanka, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) organized practice matches between the cricketers. After two practice matches of two days, the schedule of the three-team 50-over tournament titled President’s Cup has released on Thursday.

The President’s Cup is set to start on October 11. The three teams have been named after respective captains Mahmudullah Riyad, Najmul Hossain Shanto, and Tamim Iqbal khan. Each team will face each other twice with the top two on points featuring in the final on October 23.

A total of 45 cricketers will play in this tournament. All the games will take place at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur, and will be a day-night affair. There will be reserve days for every match.

President’s Cup Schedule

The tournament is expected to provide leading and upcoming cricketers the opportunity for some quality competitive cricket in the current situation.

To ensure health and safety standards for COVID-19, the players, support staff, match officials and relevant personnel including grounds and facilities staff will be placed in a bio-secure bubble for the tournament.


Mahmudullah XI
Mahmudullah Riyad (Captain), Naim Sheikh, Litton Kumer Das, Mominul Haque, Mahmudul Hasan, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shabbir Rahaman, Imrul Kayes, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadot Hossain Chowdhury, Rubel Hossain, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury Nipun, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Rakibul Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob
Standby: Abu Haider Rony, Sunzamul Islam, Hasan Murad

Najmul XI
Najmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Soumya Sarkar, Saif Hasan, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Mushfiqur Rahim, Towhid Ridoy, Irfan Sukkur, Pervez Hossain Emon, Taskin Ahmed, Mohammed Al-Amin Hossain, Abu Jayed Rahi, Muqidul Islam Mugdho, Nayeem Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Rishad Hossain
Standby: Sumon Khan, Shadman Islam, Tanvir Islam

Tamim XI
Tamim Iqbal Khan (Captain), Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Md Mithun, Shahadat Hossain Dipu, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Akbar Ali, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Md Shaif Uddin, Mustafizur Rahman,Syed Khaled Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Sk Mahadi Hasan, Taijul Islam, Minhajul Abedin Afridi
Stand by: Shafiqul Islam, Mahidul Ankon, Mehedi Hasan Rana