Exim Bank Ltd.
Dhaka, Thursday 24 Jan, 2019

Five appointed as PM's advisers

Staff Correspondent Daily-Bangladesh.com
File Photo

The Cabinet Division issued the order on Monday to appoint five advisers to Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina.

They are HT Imam (Political), Dr. Moshiur Rahman (Economic), Dr. Gowher Rizvi (International Relations), Major General (Retired) Tariq Ahmed Siddique (Security Affairs) and Dr. Tawfiq-e-Elahi Chowdhury (regarding electricity, energy and mineral resources). However, Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury, the adviser to the information, was dropped.

The Prime Minister today appointed those five to her adviser under the rule 3B(i) of the Rules of Business, 1996,” said in a handout signed by Cabinet Secretary Mohammad Shafiul Alam. While holding the position of the adviser, they will get the minister's status, pay-allowances, and accessory facilities.

Under Sheikh Hasina's leadership, they also served their respective positions in the previous tenure.


More Read