Alexa Euro-2020: Match schedule

Dhaka, Sunday   19 January 2020

Akash

Euro-2020: Match schedule

 Sports desk daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 03:19 PM, 1 December 2019  

Photo: Collected

Photo: Collected

In Bucharest, the draw has been firmed up for the final round of the Euro 2020, which will be held next year in different venues across Europe. For the first time, the tournament will be attended by 24 teams. The matches will be played in 12 different European cities. Although the grouping of the teams that have crossed the selection table is final, the names of all the teams have not been available as the play-offs are still pending.

The draw

Group A (Rome/Baku): Turkey, Italy (hosts), Wales, Switzerland

Group B (Copenhagen/St Petersburg): Denmark (hosts), Finland, Belgium, Russia (hosts)

Group C (Amsterdam/Bucharest): Netherlands (hosts), Ukraine, Austria, Play-off winner D or A

Group D (London/Glasgow): England (hosts), Croatia, Play-off winner C, Czech Republic

Group E (Bilbao/Dublin): Spain (hosts), Sweden, Poland, Play-off winner B

Group F (Munich/Budpaest): Play-off winner A or D, Portugal (holders), France, Germany (hosts)

 

EURO 2020 MATCH SCHEDULE

 

Friday 12 June

Group A: Turkey v Italy (21:00, Rome)

 

Saturday 13 June

Group A: Wales v Switzerland (15:00, Baku)

Group B: Denmark v Finland (18:00, Copenhagen)

Group B: Belgium v Russia (21:00, St Petersburg)

 

Sunday 14 June

Group D: England v Croatia (15:00 Wembley)

Group C: Austria v Play-off winner D or A (18:00, Bucharest)

Group C: Netherlands v Ukraine (21:00, Amsterdam)

 

Monday 15 June

Group D: Play-off winner C v Czech Republic (15:00, Glasgow)

Group E: Poland v Play-off winner B (18:00, Dublin)

Group E: Spain v Sweden (21:00, Bilbao)

 

Tuesday 16 June

Group F: Play-off winner A or D v Portugal (18:00, Budapest)

Group F: France v Germany (21:00, Munich)

 

Wednesday 17 June

Group B: Finland v Russia (15:00, St Petersburg)

Group A: Turkey v Wales (18:00, Baku)

Group A: Italy v Switzerland (21:00, Rome)

 

Thursday 18 June

Group C: Ukraine v Play-off winner D or A (15:00, Bucharest)

Group B: Denmark v Belgium (18:00, Copenhagen)

Group C: Netherlands v Austria (21:00, Amsterdam)

 

Friday 19 June

Group E: Sweden v Play-off winner B (15:00, Dublin)

Group D: Croatia v Czech Republic (18:00, Glasgow)

Group D: England v Play-off winner C (21:00, London)

 

Saturday 20 June

Group F: Play-off winner A or D v France (15:00, Budapest)

Group F: Portugal v Germany (18:00, Munich)

Group E: Spain v Poland (21:00, Bilbao)

 

Sunday 21 June

Group A: Italy v Wales (18:00, Rome)

Group A: Switzerland v Turkey (18:00, Baku)

 

Monday 22 June

Group C: Play-off winner D or A v Netherlands (18:00, Amsterdam)

Group C: Ukraine v Austria (18:00, Bucharest)

Group B: Russia v Denmark (21:00, Copenhagen)

Group B: Finland v Belgium (21:00, St Petersburg)

 

Tuesday 23 June

Group D: Czech Republic v England (21:00, London)

Group D: Croatia v Play-off winner C (21:00, Glasgow)

 

Wednesday 24 June

Group E: Play-off winner B v Spain (18:00, Bilbao)

Group E: Sweden v Poland (18:00, Dublin)

Group F: Germany v Play-off winner A or D (21:00, Munich)

Group F: Portugal v France (21:00, Budapest)

 

Top two in each group plus four best third-placed teams go through

KNOCKOUT PHASE

Round of 16

Saturday 27 June

1: 2A v 2B (18:00, Amsterdam)

2: 1A v 2C (21:00, London

 

Sunday 28 June

3: 1C v 3D/E/F (18:00, Budapest)

4: 1B v 3A/D/E/F (21:00, Bilbao)

 

Monday 29 June

5: 2D v 2E (18:00, Copenhagen)

6: 1F v 3A/B/C (21:00, Bucharest)

 

Tuesday 30 June

7: 1D v 2F (18:00, Dublin)

8: 1E v 3A/B/C/D (21:00. Glasgow)

 

Rest days on 1 and 2 July

 

Quarter-finals

Saint Petersburg hosts the first quarter-final

Saint Petersburg hosts the first quarter-final

©Getty Images

Friday 3 July

QF1: Winner 6 v Winner 5 (18:00, Saint Petersburg)

QF2: Winner 4 v Winner 2 (21:00, Munich)

Saturday 4 July

QF3: Winner 1 v Winner 3 (18:00, Baku)

QF4: Winner 8 v Winner 7 (21:00, Rome)

 

Rest days on 5 and 6 July

 

Semi-finals

Tuesday 7 July

SF1: Winner QF1 v Winner QF2 (21:00, London)

Wednesday 8 July

SF2: Winner QF4 v Winner QF3 (21:00, London)

 

Rest days on 9, 10, 11 July

 

Final

Sunday 12 July

Winner SF1 v Winner SF2 (21:00, London)

DailyBangladesh/PR