Exim Bank Ltd.
Dhaka, Tuesday 22 Jan, 2019

Ershad, king of Rangpur-3 wins again

Rangpur Correspondent Daily-Bangladesh.com
HM Ershad-File Photo

Jatiya party Chairman Hussain Muhammad Ershad declared elected with Plough symbol from Rangpur-3 constituency unofficially in the 11th national election.

Ershad got a total of 142,926 votes while his nearest contestant Rita Rahman of Oikyafront got 53,089 votes with ‘Sheaf of Paddy’ symbol.

On the other hand Islami Andolan elected candidate Md. Amiruzzaman got 23,177 votes with Hat Pakha symbol.

JP Chairman was elected MP of the constituency until 11th parliamentary elections; and he maintained the JP kingdom’s control at his hand for once more.


More Read