Dhaka, Friday   22 February 2019

11th Parliamentary election:

Ershad, Rowshan Ershad submitted nomination finally

 Staff Correspondent

 Published: 06:15 PM, 28 November 2018   Updated: 06:20 PM, 28 November 2018



The nomination papers on behalf of for Jatiya Party Chairman Hussein Muhammad Ershad have been submitted for Dhaka-17 and Rangpur-3 constituencies while Begum Rowshan Ershad for Mymensingh-4 and 7.

On Wednesday, SM Faisal Chisti, also a JP presidium member submitted nomination papers for the Dhaka-17 constituency on behalf of the JP Chairman HM Ershad at the office of Dhaka Divisional Commissioner

On the other hand, another presidium member, Mashiur Rahman Ranga has submitted nomination papers of Ershad in Rangpur-3 constituency, at Rangpur deputy commissioner's office on the same day.

Meanwhile, Jatiya Party Senior Co-Chairman Begum Rowshan Ershad submitted nomination papers for Mymensingh-4 and 7 constituencies. Besides, the party's co-chairman Ghulam Mohammad Quader submitted the nomination papers for the Lalmonirhat-3 constituency. Jatiya Party general secretary ABM Ruhul Amin Howlader has submitted the nomination papers for the Patuakhali-1 constituency.