England wins toss, bowl first...

Dhaka, Sunday   09 August 2020

Beximco LPG Gas

England wins toss, bowl first

 Sports Desk daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 03:32 PM, 25 June 2019   Updated: 03:33 PM, 25 June 2019

Photo: Daily Bangladesh

Photo: Daily Bangladesh

England won the toss and elected to bowl first against Australia in a high voltage match of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. 

The match kicked off at 3:30 pm at Lord’s Stadium in London on Tuesday.  

Meanwhile, England in 4th position with 8 point — just 1 point ahead of Bangladesh — lost in 2 matches and won 4 matches where Australia in 2nd position in point table with 5 wins. 

England goes with the same team where Australia make two changes. 


England XI: 

James Vince, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan(c), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler(w), Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Adil Rashid, Jofra Archer, Mark Wood. 

Australia XI: 

David Warner, Aaron Finch(c), Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey(w), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Jason Behrendorff.