Exim Bank Ltd.
Dhaka, Monday 10 Dec, 2018

Dhaka-6, 13, Ctg-9, Rangpur-3, Khulna-2, Satkhira-2 up for EVM use

Staff Correspondent Daily-Bangladesh.com
File Photo

Electronic voting machines (EVMs) will be used in Dhaka-6 and 13, Chattogram-9, Rangpur-3, Khulna-2 and Satkhira-2 constituencies in the upcoming general election as picked by the Election Commission.

The Commission chose the six parliamentary seats out of 48 around 5:00 pm on Monday through an open lottery in presence of journalists.

On Saturday, the EC decided to use EVMs in all polling stations of the six constituencies located in city and district sadar areas during the 11th parliamentary elections slated for December 30.

However, BNP even on Monday placed a demand before the Commission that it must refrain from using EVMs in the general election.


More Read