Alexa De Kock to lead SA ODI team

Dhaka, Saturday   29 February 2020


De Kock to lead SA ODI team

 Sports Desk

 Published: 09:11 PM, 21 January 2020  

File Photo

File Photo

South Africa have announced one-day squad for the upcoming series scheduled to begin on February 4  against England in which Quinton de Kock will step up as captain in the absence of Faf du Plessis.

De Kock made his international debut in December 2012, he boasts 115 ODI caps with 4,907 runs at an average of 45.01, including 14 centuries and 24 fifties.

Five players - Lutho Sipamla, Sisanda Magala, Bjorn Fortuin, Janneman Malan and Kyle Verreynne - received their maiden ODI squad call-ups.

South Africa squad: Quinton de Kock (capt), Reeza Hendricks, Temba Bavuma, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Jon Jon Smuts, Andile Phehlukwayo, Lutho Sipamla, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi, Sisanda Magala, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Janneman Malan, Kyle Verreynne.