DNCC starts free dengue test on May 11...

Dhaka, Wednesday   15 July 2020

Beximco LPG Gas

Let’s know zone wise testing venues

DNCC starts free dengue test on May 11

 Staff Correspondent daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 10:08 PM, 8 May 2020  

File Photo

File Photo

Dhaka North City Corporation (DNCC) has launched a free dengue testing program for city dwellers. The program is being started on May 11 in 26 hospitals and clinics of the city to prevent the spread of dengue. 

Examinations can be done free of charge on any day other than Friday from 9 am to 2 pm at the North City Maternity and Urban Health Centers. The tests are- NS1, IgG Ges IgM.

This has been informed in a press release of Dhaka North City Corporation.

Zone wise testing venues:

Zone-1 (Uttara): Nagar Matrisadan, House-11, Road-11, Sector-6, Uttara, Nagar Swasthya Kendra-1, House-92, Road-12, Sector-10 , Uttara Model Town, Nagar Swasthya Kendra-2, Road-10 / F, Sector-4, Uttara Model Town, Nagar Swasthya Kendra-3, 235/236, Darogabari, Madhupur intersection, Faydabad, Uttara Model Town, Nagar Swasthya Kendra-4, 150 Ashkona Medical Road, Airport, Dhaka, Nagar Health Center-5, 134/4 Kazibari Road, Kuril intersection, Nagar Swasthya Kendra-6, House-325, Anichbagh, College Road, Chairman Bari.

Zone-2 (Mirpur-2): Nagar Matrisadan, J-2 / A, Bardhita Pallabi, Mirpur, Nagar Swasthya Kendra-1, House-D / 3, Section-6, Arambagh, Mirpur, Nagar Swasthya Kendra-2, J-2 / A, Bardhita Pallabi, Mirpur, Nagar Swasthya Kendra-3, House-6, Block-F, Road-3, Section-2, Mirpur, Nagar Swasthya Kendra-4, Block-F, Road-3, Section-1, Mirpur, Dhaka.

Zone-3 (Gulshan): Nagar Matrisadan, in front of Nayatola Park, Greenway Road, Nayatola, Magbazar, Nagar Swasthya Kendra-2, 599 Bara Magbazar, Nagar Swasthya Kendra-3, 594 Madhubag, Magbazar, Nagar Swasthya Kendra-4, Mahakhali , Amtala, Nagar Swasthya Kendra -5, 171 North Badda.

Zone-4 (Mirpur-10): Nagar Matrisadan, 4 / B / B, 2nd Colony, Mazar Road, Mirpur-1, Nagar Swasthya Kendra-1, Neki House Tech, 2nd Colony, Harirampur, Mirpur-1, Nagar Swasthya Kendra-2, House-27, Road-11, Kalyanpur, Nagar Swasthya Kendra-3, 192/1 Madhya Paikpara, Mirpur-1, Nagar Swasthya Kendra-4, 591 North Kafrul, Chairman House, Dhaka Cantonment, Nagar Swasthya Kendra-5, 386 Munshibari Road, North Ibrahimpur, Cantonment, Dhaka.

Zone-5 (Karwan Bazar): Nagar Matrisadan, 3/5 B, Banshbari, Mohammadpur, Nagar Swasthya Kendra-3, 65 / V, Nurjahan Road, Mohammadpur, Nagar Swasthya Kendra-6, Pal Samiti, Rayerbazar, Nagar Swasthya Kendra-6, 64 West Agargaon.