Exim Bank Ltd.
Dhaka, Monday 21 Jan, 2019

Cop held with yaba in Chattogram

Chattogram CorrespondentDaily-Bangladesh.com
Symbolic Photo

A police officer was arrested along with 20 pieces of yaba tablets when he was trying to sell those at Loharpur area in Sitakunda upazila of Chattogram on Monday night.

The arrestee was identified as Mosharraf Hossain, sub-inspector of Sitakunda Model Police Station, a resident of the upazila.

Delwar Hossain, officer-in-charge of Sitakunda Model Police Station, said locals caught the SI Mosharraf Hossain while he was trying to sell yaba tablets and informed the police.

On information, police rushed in and arrested him with the yaba tablets. Locals handed over him after a good thrashing.

Later, he was sent to jail after producing before the court on Tuesday afternoon, the OC added.


More Read