Committee formed to finalize DAP...

Dhaka, Thursday   26 November 2020

Committee formed to finalize DAP

 Staff Correspondent

 Published: 07:43 PM, 28 October 2020  

File Photo

File Photo

A committee comprising seven ministers has been formed to finalize the Detailed Area Plan (DAP) prepared by the Capital Development Authority (RAJUK), where Local Government, Rural Development & Co-operatives Minister Tajul Islam made the convener.

This information was given in a circular signed by Abu Saleh Mostafa Kamal, Additional (Committee and Economic) Secretary of the Ministry on Wednesday.

The Detailed Area Plan (DAP) prepared by the Rajdhani Unnayan Kartripakkha (RAJUK) will be finalized after reviewing the views of the people's representatives, websites and other media and the views of the concerned ministries and departments.

Apart from Tajul Islam, other members of the cabinet committee are: Bridges Minister Obaidul Quader, Environment Minister Md Shahab Uddin, Land Minister Saifuzzaman Chowdhury, State Minister for Shipping Khalid Mahmud Chowdhury, State Minister for Water Resources Colonel (retd) Zahid Farooq and State Minister for Housing and Public Works Sharif Ahmed.

Ministry of Water Resources, Ministry of Housing and Public Works, Local Government Department, Department of Road Transport and Highways, Bridge section Ministry of Land, Railway hospital, Secretary to the Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change and the Ministry of Shipping will assist the ministers. 

The committee will also include a senior secretary.