Dhaka, Tuesday   19 March 2019

Comilla to field first against Sylhet

 Sports Desk :: sports-desk

 Published: 12:26 PM, 6 January 2019   Updated: 12:33 PM, 6 January 2019

Daily Bangladesh Desk

Daily Bangladesh Desk

Comilla Victorians have won the toss and elected to bowl first in their first match in BPL 2019 at Mirpur, Dhaka. 

Steven Smith led Victorians to the toss, and he says that the other foreigners in the XI are Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik and Evin Lewis. So it's going to be Smith v Warner after all! Mouth-watering stuff. Yum.

Comilla XI: Steven Smith, Anamul Haque, Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Md Saifuddin, Abu Hider, Md Shahid, Mehdi Hasan, Ewin Lewis, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi

Sylhet XI: David Warner, Md Irfan, Nicholas Pooran, Sandeep Lamichhane, Alok Kapali, Liton Das, Sabbir Rahman, Al-amin Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Afif Hossain, Tawhid Hridoy

Daily Bangladesh/Sohug