Cluster admission tests for 20 universities Sun...

Dhaka, Wednesday   01 December 2021

Cluster admission tests for 20 universities Sun

 Staff Correspondent

 Published: 01:42 PM, 16 October 2021   Updated: 03:50 PM, 16 October 2021

File Photo

File Photo

The admission tests in 20 general and science and technology universities of the country for the 2020-21 academic year will be started from tomorrow (Sunday, October 16). This is the first time that the admission test of the ‘Ka’ unit will conduct through cluster examinations. The tests will be held simultaneously in a total of 26 centers in the country.

Under the cluster admission tests, there are a total of three units in the science, humanities and commerce departments with a total of 22,013 seats. Around 2,32,455 students have applied against the 22,013 seats.

According to the organizing committee of the cluster admission test system, the questions of the admission test will be based on the syllabus of the higher secondary with a total of 100 MCQ tests. For every wrong answer in the test, 0.25 points will be deducted. However, no separate test will be taken for changing the category.

About this, the joint convener of the admission committee of the cluster system, Shahjalal University of Science and Technology Vice-Chancellor Professor Farid Uddin said, “We have all the preparations for the exam. Hopefully, the test will be completed smoothly. Talks have also been held with the law enforcement agencies. We are vigilant to avoid any chaos, irregularities, fraud.”