Exim Bank Ltd.
Dhaka, Tuesday 22 Jan, 2019
Breaking News:
DNCC mayoral by-polls on Feb 28

Chittagong win toss, opt to bowl first against Rangpur

Sports DeskDaily-Bangladesh.com
File Photo

The sixth edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 begins on Saturday. Defending champions Rangpur Riders ‍meet Chittagong Vikings in the opening match of the tournament at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in the capital’s Mirpur.

Vikings captain Mushfiqur Rahim won the toss and decided to bowl first. The match was kick off at 12:30 pm.

In the second match of the day, Dhaka Dynamites will lock horn with Rajshahi Kings. The second match will kick off at 5:20 pm.

Chittagong Vikings (Playing XI): Mohammad Shahzad, Cameron Delport, Mohammad Ashraful, Mushfiqur Rahim(w/c), Mosaddek Hossain, Sikandar Raza, Robbie Frylinck, Nayeem Hasan, Sunzamul Islam, Abu Jayed, Khaled Ahmed

Rangpur Riders (Playing XI): Alex Hales, Mohammad Mithun(w), Rilee Rossouw, Mehedi Maruf, Ravi Bopara, Benny Howell, Farhad Reza, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Sohag Gazi, Nazmul Islam, Shafiul Islam.

There are seven participant teams for this edition of BPL. The teams are - Dhaka Dynamites, Rajshahi Kings, Khulna Titans, Rangpur Riders, Comilla Victorians, Chittagong Vikings and Sylhet Sixers.


More Read