Alexa Channels to broadcast Bangladesh-Pakistan series

Dhaka, Sunday   23 February 2020


Channels to broadcast Bangladesh-Pakistan series

 Sports Desk

 Published: 09:48 PM, 19 January 2020  

File Photo

File Photo

After lots of discussion and controversies, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has finally decided to pay a visit to Pakistan.

Bangladesh team will leave Dhaka on 22nd January night to play a three-match T20 series led by Mahmudullah. This year Bangladesh-Pakistan series will be held in three phases. All the matches of the series can be enjoyed on multiple TV channels.

In Bangladesh, the series will be broadcast on private TV channel Gazi TV (GTV) and Bangladesh Television (BTV). In addition, it will also be broadcast on other TV channels in home and abroad. These channels are PTV Sports, Ten Sports, Sky Sports, Fox Sports, and Willow TV. Cricket lovers have the opportunity to watch these matches online and on YouTube as well.

Bangladesh will play a three-match T20 series on January 24, 25 and 27 in Lahore. The first Test will be held in the second phase in Rawalpindi from February 7 to 11. The only ODI will be held in the third phase in Karachi on April 3. The second Test will begin on the 5th of the same month.

Bangladesh T20 Squad: Mahmudullah Riyad (c), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Liton Das, Mohammad Mithun, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Al Amin Hossain, Hasan Mahmud.

Pakistan T20 Squad: Babar Azam (c), Ahsan Ali, Amad Butt, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan, Musa Khan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Usman Qadir.