Exim Bank Ltd.
Dhaka, Sunday 20 Jan, 2019

Boat’s victory in Faridpur 3 seats

Faridpur CorrespondentDaily-Bangladesh.com
Photo: Daily Bangladesh

In the 11th Parliamentary elections, Faridpur has four seats. Daily Bangladesh has got the results of 3 seats. Boat candidates have won absolute wins in all of them.

In Faridpur-1 constituency, (Madhukhali, Boalmari, Alfadanga), Awami League’s Boat candidate Manzur Hossain won unofficially. He got 35,498 votes. His nearest rival Abu Zafar got 27,079 votes with the Paddy Sheath symbol.

Awami League nominated Syeda Sajeda Chowdhury has won unofficially in the Faridpur-2 constituency (Nagarkanda, Saltha, Sadarpur). She got 2,19,209 votes. His nearest rival Shama Obaid Islam’s Paddy Sheath symbol got 14,55 votes.

In Faridpur-3 constituency (Faridpur Sadar), Awami League’s Boat candidate Khandaker Mosharraf Hossain won unofficially. He got 2,74,871 votes. His nearest rival, Chowdhury Kamal ibn Yusuf received 21,804 votes with Paddy Sheath symbol.


More Read