Bangabandhu T20 Cup fixture finalized...

Dhaka, Thursday   21 January 2021

Bangabandhu T20 Cup fixture finalized

 Sports Correspondent

 Published: 04:42 PM, 14 November 2020   Updated: 06:20 PM, 14 November 2020

Photo: Daily Bangladesh

Photo: Daily Bangladesh

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has finalized the fixture of the Bangabandhu T20 Cup, a tournament with five teams, today.

The BCB released the fixture of the Bangabandhu T20 Cup through a press release on Saturday. 

If all goes well, the five-team competition will start on November 24 and the final will be held on December 16. Two matches will be held every day. Then there will be a break for one day. 

Beximco Dhaka will face Minister Group Rajshahi in the opening match on November 24. Jamcon Khulna will play against Fortune Barishal in the 2nd match of the day. 

The first match of the day will start at 1:30 pm. The second match will start at 6:30 pm. However, both the matches will start 30 minutes later on Friday. 

The itinerary of Bangabandhu T20 Cup

In the group stage, each team will play against each other twice. At the end of the round-robin league, the top four teams in the points table will advance to the next round.

The third and fourth teams of the points table will face in the first match of the day i.e. the eliminator on December 14. The top two teams in the points table will face in the first qualifier for the final on the same evening. 

The next day, the losing team in the first qualifier will play against the winner of the eliminator. The winning team of this match will advance to the final. 

The final match will start at 7:00 pm on December 18.