BTV to air BCB President`s Cup final...

Dhaka, Thursday   03 December 2020

BTV to air BCB President`s Cup final

 Sports Desk

 Published: 02:58 PM, 22 October 2020  

BTV to air BCB President`s Cup final

BTV to air BCB President`s Cup final

The final of the BCB President's Cup 2020 will be held on Friday (October 23) and the match will broadcast live on BTV.

Earlier, all first-round matches were broadcast live on BCB's official Facebook and YouTube channel. The final match will be broadcast live on Bangladesh Television (BTV). Cricket fans will also able to enjoy the match on the BCB's official Facebook page and YouTube channel as usual. 

Before the start of the one-day tournament, it was announced that at least the final match would be aired on TV. BCB keeps that word.

Tamim XI was eliminated from the tournament after losing by 7 runs to Nazmul XI in the last match of the round-robin phase on Wednesday. As a result, Mahmudullah XI will take on Nazmul XI in the final. The match will start at 2 pm on Friday.

Nazmul XI Squad: Nazmul Hossain Shanto (captain), Soumya Sarkar, Saif Hasan, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Mushfiqur Rahim, Touhid Hridoy, Irfan Sukkur, Parvez Hossain Emon, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain, Abu Zayed Chowdhury Rahi, Mukidul Islam, Naeem Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Rishad Hossain.

Stand-by: Sumon Khan, Sadman Islam, Tanvir Islam.

Mahmudullah XI Squad: Mahmudullah Riyad (captain), Naim Sheikh, Liton Das, Muminul Haque, Mahmudul Hasan, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Sabbir Rahman, Imrul Kayes, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadat Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Mrityunjay Chowdhury, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Rakibul Hasan. Aminul Islam Biplob.

Stand-by: Abu Haider Rony, Sanjamul Islam, Hasan Murad.