Alexa BPL`s Man of the tournament winners

Dhaka, Saturday   29 February 2020


BPL`s Man of the tournament winners

 Sports Desk

 Published: 06:19 PM, 17 January 2020  

File Photo

File Photo

The final match of the ongoing Bangabandhu BPL is going to be held after some time at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium today. Khulna Tigers will take on Rajshahi Royals.

Several cricketers are in the consideration for the man of the tournament in the seventh edition of the BPL. Khulna captain Mushfiqur Rahim is in the front line for the man of the tournament. There are also stars like Riley Rossouw, Robbie FriLink. But who will become this year's Man of the tournament will be decided after today's final match. 

Earlier, Shakib Al Hasan won three-times man of the tournament prize in the BPL. Ashar Zaidi, Mahmudullah Riyad, and Chris Gayle won once.

BPL Man of the Tournament List:

Season      Players  Performance
2011/12 Shakib Al Hasan 280 runs and 15 wickets
2012/13 Shakib Al Hasan 329 runs and 15 wickets
2015/16 Ashar Zaidi 215 runs and 17 wickets
2016/17 Mahmudullah 396 runs and 10 wickets
2017/18 Chris Gayle 485 runs
2018/19 Shakib Al Hasan 301 runs and 23 wickets