Alexa BNP candidate Siraj wins Bogura-6 by-polls

Dhaka, Wednesday   26 February 2020


BNP candidate Siraj wins Bogura-6 by-polls

 Staff Correspondent

 Published: 10:45 PM, 24 June 2019  

File Photo

File Photo

BNP nominee Golam Mohammad Siraj won the by-polls to Bogura-6 constituency, according to unofficial results.

He bagged 89,742 votes while his nearest contestant Awami League nominee T Zaman Niketa got 32,297 votes. Jatiya Party candidate Nurul Islam Omar secured 7271 votes.

Returning Officer Mahbub Alam Shah announced the results after the completion of vote counting tonight.

Earlier, the voting was held from 9am to 5pm at 141 centers while there were about 3,87,458 eligible voters in the constituency. Electric voting machines (EVMs) were used in the polls.