BCB`s new contract and cricketers salary...

Dhaka, Tuesday   26 May 2020

Beximco LPG Gas

BCB`s new contract and cricketers salary

 Sports Desk daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 09:33 PM, 10 March 2020   Updated: 09:36 PM, 10 March 2020

Tiger Cricketers

Tiger Cricketers

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the list of contracted players this year on Sunday. One of the demands of the cricketers' movement that took place last October was to increase their salary of contract players. BCB has not increased salaries in the new contract due to the adoption of the new method. 

This time the BCB has signed a separate deal for red ball and white ball cricket. There are seven players in both categories while the rest of them contracted for the only white ball or red ball. Of course, those who have just entered the red or white ball list, they also will get handsome salaries. 

The BCB has retained the pay structure of 2017. The structure said A + Category cricketers will get Tk 4 lakh while Tk 3 lakh for 'A' category, Tk  2 lakh for 'B' category, Tk 1 lakh 50 thousand for 'C' and Tk 1 lakh for 'D' Category cricketers. The pay scale has been kept the same for both the red and white balls.

BCB has made special rules for cricketers who are in agreement with both red and white ball contract. As a rule, a cricketer who contracted for both red and white ball will receive the full salary of which are relatively upper class and half the salary of the lower class. If anyone is listed in the same category on two contracts, he will receive a full salary for one and half of the rest.

List of BCB Central Contract Players and their Salary (January 2020 to December 2020): 


Red Ball

White Ball

Monthly Salary


Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim

Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Soumya Sarkar

Tk 4 lakh


Mominul Haque

 Not applicable

Tk 3 lakh


Liton Das, Taijul Islam, Mehidy Hasan Miraz

Liton Das, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz

Tk 2 lakh


 Not applicable

Mohammad Mithun, Mohammad Saifuddin

Tk 1 lakh 50 thousand


Mohammad Mithun, Abu Jayed Chowdhury, Ibadat Hossain, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Nayeem Hasan


Taijul Islam, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Afif Hossain, Mohammad Naim Sheikh


Tk 1 lakh