BCB introduces new faces for Tiger’s squad without Mashrafe...

Dhaka, Friday   22 January 2021

BCB introduces new faces for Tiger’s squad without Mashrafe

 Sports Correspondent daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 02:39 PM, 4 January 2021  

File Photo

File Photo

After much speculation, the Bangladesh Cricket Team squad for the upcoming ODI and Test series against the West Indies has been announced. 

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced a 24-member preliminary squad without Mashrafe bin Mortaza.

For the past few days, there has been a discussion – whether Mashrafe will be included in the squad or not. Although many in favor of keeping him considering the experience, most of them were against taking the Narail Express.

Cricket analysts have spoken “in favor of not including him” in the team mainly due to his fitness and the 2023 World Cup. 

Bangladesh ODI Squad: 

Tamim Iqbal, Taskin Ahmed, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Al Amin Hossain, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shoriful Islam, Mushfiqur Rahim, Hasan Mahmud, Mohammad Mithun, Saif Uddin, Liton Das, Mustafizur Rahman, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Taizul Islam, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Nasum Ahmed, Soumya Sarkar, Parvez Hossain Emon, Yasir Ali, Mahedi Hasan, Naim Sheikh, Rubel Hossain.