BCB announces Tiger squad with 3 new faces...

Dhaka, Sunday   07 March 2021

BCB announces Tiger squad with 3 new faces

 Sports Correspondent daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 04:46 PM, 16 January 2021  

Shariful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Mehedi Hasan

Shariful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Mehedi Hasan

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced an 18-member squad led by Tamim Iqbal ahead of the ODI series against the West Indies. Three new faces – Shariful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, all-rounder Mehedi Hasan – have called in the team.  

The BCB finalized the squad for the ODI series on Saturday. Left-arm opener Tamim Iqbal will start his career as a permanent captain with this series. Besides, Shakib Al Hasan is returning to international cricket with this series after the ban.

The ODI series will start on January 20 at the Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium in Mirpur, known as the ‘Home of Cricket’. The 2nd match will be held at the same venue on January 22. The 3rd match will be held on January 25 at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram.

Bangladesh ODI squad:

Tamim Iqbal (captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Soumya Sarkar, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehedi Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Shariful Islam.