BCB announces 15-man squad for 1st two Sri Lanka ODIs...

Dhaka, Monday   02 August 2021

BCB announces 15-man squad for 1st two Sri Lanka ODIs

 Staff Correspondent daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 03:23 PM, 20 May 2021   Updated: 06:22 PM, 20 May 2021

Bangladesh Cricket team

Bangladesh Cricket team

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) today announced a 15-member squad for the first two ODIs against visiting Sri Lanka. The first ODI of the series will be held on May 23 at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium. The remaining two ODIs will be played in the same field on May 25 and 28 respectively.

Mosaddek Hossain Saikat has returned to the team after a long break but veteran opener Imrul Kayes did not get a place in the squad. 

Ace all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan, who skipped the Tigers' last New Zealand series to play in IPL, returned while Najmul Hossain Shanto has been dropped from the squad. 

Naim Sheikh, Taizul Islam, Shahidul Islam, and Aminul Islam Biplob have been included in the squad as standby.

Bangladesh squad: Tamim Iqbal (c), Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (Wicketkeeper), Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Saif Uddin, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Sheikh Mahedi Hasan and Shoriful Islam.