BCB President`s Cup final rescheduled for Oct 25...

Dhaka, Sunday   01 August 2021

BCB President`s Cup final rescheduled for Oct 25

 Staff Correspondent daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 06:24 PM, 22 October 2020   Updated: 09:35 PM, 22 October 2020

BCB President`s Cup final rescheduled for Oct 25

BCB President`s Cup final rescheduled for Oct 25

BCB President's Cup final to be held on October 25, which was originally slated to be held on October 23. The match was rescheduled due to bad weather.

The BCB confirmed the matter in a press release on Thursday. It has been informed that the date for the final match has been fixed for Sunday after reviewing the weather conditions for the next 72 hours.

All first-round matches were broadcast live on BCB's official Facebook and YouTube channel. The final match will be broadcast live on Bangladesh Television (BTV). Cricket fans will also able to enjoy the match on the BCB's official Facebook page and YouTube channel as usual. 

Before the start of the one-day tournament, it was announced that at least the final match would be aired on TV. BCB keeps that word.

Tamim XI was eliminated from the tournament after losing by 7 runs to Nazmul XI in the last match of the round-robin phase on Wednesday. As a result, Mahmudullah XI will take on Nazmul XI in the final. The match will start at 2 pm on Friday.

Nazmul XI Squad: Nazmul Hossain Shanto (captain), Soumya Sarkar, Saif Hasan, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Mushfiqur Rahim, Touhid Hridoy, Irfan Sukkur, Parvez Hossain Emon, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain, Abu Zayed Chowdhury Rahi, Mukidul Islam, Naeem Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Rishad Hossain.

Stand-by: Sumon Khan, Sadman Islam, Tanvir Islam.

Mahmudullah XI Squad: Mahmudullah Riyad (captain), Naim Sheikh, Liton Das, Muminul Haque, Mahmudul Hasan, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Sabbir Rahman, Imrul Kayes, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadat Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Mrityunjay Chowdhury, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Rakibul Hasan. Aminul Islam Biplob.

Stand-by: Abu Haider Rony, Sanjamul Islam, Hasan Murad.