Exim Bank Ltd.
Dhaka, Wednesday 23 Jan, 2019

Ashraful returns!

Sports CorrespondentDaily-Bangladesh.com

The sixth edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 begins on Saturday. Defending champions Rangpur Riders ‍meet Chittagong Vikings in the opening match of the tournament at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in the capital’s Mirpur.

Vikings captain Mushfiqur Rahim won the toss and decided to bowl first. The match kicked off at 12:30 pm.

With this match, Mohammad Ashraful returns in Cricket arena. Ashraful returned after 5.9 years.

In 2013, he received a five-year ban for match-fixing. The batsman has already missed four BPL events. Ashraful returned to the BPL ground as Chittagong Vikings for the sixth season.


More Read