Dhaka, Saturday   23 February 2019

Amir, Zaman return Pakistan squad for SA test

 Sports Desk :: sports-desk

 Published: 05:20 PM, 7 December 2018   Updated: 05:20 PM, 7 December 2018

Daily Bangladesh Desk

Daily Bangladesh Desk

Pacer Mohammad Amir is in line for his Test comeback after being named in Pakistan's 16-man squad for the three-match series in South Africa, starting December 26.

Fakhar Zaman, who missed the New Zealand series in UAE due to a knee injury, and Shan Masood have also been included to make up for the absence of Mohammed Hafeez, who is retiring after the Abu Dhabi game. Meanwhile, offspinner Bilal Asif misses out.

The three-match series begins in Centurion with the Boxing Day Test. The subsequent games will be played in Cape Town (January 3-7) and Johannesburg (January 11-15).

Pakistan squad for South Africa Tests: Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Shan Masood, Azhar Ali, Haris Sohail, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Sarfaraz Ahmed (C, Wk), Md Rizwan, Yasir Shah, Shadab Khan, Md Abbas, Hassan Ali, Md Amir, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Afridi

Daily Bangladesh/Sohug