7 teams announced for Bangabandhu BPL...

Dhaka, Monday   29 November 2021

7 teams announced for Bangabandhu BPL

 Sports desk daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 08:51 PM, 16 November 2019  

Photo: Collected

Photo: Collected

Finally, names of the selected seven teams have been announced on Saturday for Bangabandhu BPL, the seventh edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) on the occasion of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s birth centenary.

The Bangabandhu BPL’s logo was unveiled on Saturday evening at the Pan Pacific Sonargaon Hotel in the capital. The names of the seven teams participating in this year's event were announced too.

The announced teams are:

1. Jamuna Bank Dhaka Platoon

2. Chattogram Challengers

1. Premier Bank Khulna Tigers

4. Sylhet Thunders

3. Rangpur Rangers

3. Rajshahi Royals

1. Cumilla Warriors

Bangabandhu BPL will be kicked off on 11th December while the inauguration ceremony will be held at three days earlier, on December 8.

This year's BPL Players Draft will begin at 6 pm at Radisson Blue Water Garden in the capital on Sunday.