4 BNP MPs-elect in Parliament for oath...

Dhaka, Thursday   09 July 2020

Beximco LPG Gas

4 BNP MPs-elect in Parliament for oath

 Staff Correspondent daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 05:46 PM, 29 April 2019  

File Photo

File Photo

With the end of all speculation, the four elected representatives from the BNP are finally taking oath as MP. They are now in the National Parliament Building for oath.  

The elected representatives of the BNP are- Aminul Islam (Chapainawabganj-2), Md. Harunur Rashid (Chapainawabganj-3), Ukil Abdus Sattar (Brahmanbaria-2) and Md. Mosharraf Hossain (Bogura-4). 

BNP secretary general Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir is not taking oath in among the six elected representatives of the BNP in the 11th parliamentary elections.

Before this, Jahidur Rahman Zahid of Thakurgaon-3 was the first person from BNP took oath. He was expelled from the party after taking oath.

The last day of the oath-taking is on Monday that will end at 12:00 am. However, if someone does not take oath today, then the speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chowdhury will decide the next course of action.