Alexa 11th parliamentary election tomorrow

Dhaka, Tuesday   23 July 2019

11th parliamentary election tomorrow

 Staff Correspondent :: staff-correspondent

 Published: 12:44 PM, 29 December 2018   Updated: 06:20 PM, 29 December 2018

Daily Bangladesh Desk

Daily Bangladesh Desk

Only a few hours left, the vote festival will start tomorrow morning. After 5 years, 104.2 million voters will elect next government by casting their votes.

Polling will take place at 299 seats (excluding Gaibandha-3) from 8am on Sunday. About 7 lakh officials of 40,183 polling stations are ready. Over 6 lakh members of the law enforcing agencies including the army, police, RAB, and BGB are on the field.

Awami League leads 14-party with boat symbol and BNP lead 20 party vis-a-vis about ten years later. Election Commission also ready to take the vote.

All of the registered 39 parties are participating in the electoral battle. Due to the death of candidate Gaibandha-3 vote canceled. Polling will be held rest of 299 seats on Sunday on time. Of these, 6 seats will be voted through EVMs. 1,861 contestant will contest across the country. Of these, 128 independent candidates and 1,733 parties nominated candidates.

Among 16 crores people, there are 10 crores 42 lakh 38 thousand and 677  voters. Of them male voters 5 crores 25 lakh 72 thousand and 365, female voters 5 crores 16 lakh 66 thousand and 312. 

One presiding officer will perform duties in each of 40 thousand 183 polling stations. Each of the two lakh 7 thousand 312 polling rooms will have one assistant presiding and two polling officers.

Among 6 lakh 8 thousand law enforcement forces; 1 lakh 21 thousand policemen. Army, 983 Platoon BGB, 600 Platoon RAB, 42 Platoon Coastguards and 48 Platoon Navy and 12,420 Army personnel are deployed.

Daily Bangladesh/Sohug