Dhaka, Saturday   23 March 2019

11th Jatiya Sangsad Election final result

 Staff Correspondent :: staff-correspondent

 Published: 05:20 AM, 31 December 2018   Updated: 06:35 AM, 31 December 2018

Daily Bangladesh Desk

Daily Bangladesh Desk

Bangladesh observed 11th national elections on 30th December, Sunday. All classes’ voters’ joyful participation in the election has created a new history in post liberation democracy of the country. After a daylong vote casting with peaceful environment election commission has declared the final result this morning. Awami League and Grand Alliance attained majority unofficially.

Awami League and Grand Alliance win 288 seats while Bangladesh Awami League attained a total of 267 seats, Jatiya Party (Plough) got 20 seats and others one.  

On the other hand BNP let Jatiya Oikyafront win eight seats in total while BNP achieved 05 seats; Ganoforum got 02 seats in the election.

Independent candidates got 03 seats as well.

11th national election held in 299 constituencies on Sunday while Election Commission has declared result of 298 constituencies. And another two has been postponed.